Click HERE for online Golf Tee Bookings

HERE to subscribe to our Newsletter


R102 (Old Coast Road),
Port Shepstone, 4240, RSA
T: +27 (0) 39-695 0141
C: +27 (0) 82 301 0211

Search This Site

Ladies Golf News

Announcing our new elected 2016/17 Ladies Golf Committee and their duties.

Captain - Beryl Olden
Vice Captain - Cecelia Verster
Hon Secretary - Dalene Steyn
Hon Treasurer - Anne Baldrey
Handicapping - Sue van den Berg
Member - Annie Stoppel
Member - Barbara Rousseau

The Southern Region Strokeplay Championship was held at Amanzimtoti on Sunday the 17th July 2016 and was supported by 13 Ladies from PSCC.

Congratulations go to Barbara Rousseau - Bronze Net Open Winner, Closed Net Open Winner and Winner of the Senior event. Jenny Hulley - Bronze Gross Open Winner and Bronze Gross Closed Winner.
The Mercedes Classic was held at Selborne on the 19th July 2016 and was won once again by Cecelia Verster, Yzelle Greyling Annie Stoppel (PSCC) and Sandy Johnstone (Margate) who will proceed to the next Festival of Golf round all expenses paid. Congratulations and the best of luck for good enjoyable golf in Gauteng.

August 9th 2016 - Women’s Day PSCC are having a mixed Compo so put your names down at the Pro Shop with your Partner or in a Fourball of a minimum on One Male or One female. Rough Clearers will also be helping with this Compo so you can give Charles and Jenny your names too.

The fourth annual Ladies Festival hosted by Port Shepstone Country Club this week was hailed as a smashing success.

The fourball alliance competition once again attracted scores of players from across the country who enjoyed two days of memorable golf and camaraderie on Monday and Tuesday.

South African Ladies Golf Association President Karen Olivant, KZN Ladies Golf Association Second Vice-President Jane Lind, Southern Region President Brenda Morgan and Northern Region President Joan Solms also attended the festival.

The local team of Cecelia Verster, Annie Stoppel, Nicole New and Lassity Skea got off to a perfect start by winning the opening day.

Avril Stopforth, Leigh Phillips, Cheryl Manning and Debbie LeeGaines claimed the Day One runners-up prize, with the third place prize going to Fay Patterson, Di Nadauld, Dalene Steyn and Bonita Roos.

Day Two belonged to Candida Amm, Rita Kinghorn, Jackie van Eeden and Sharon de Lange.

Runners-up were Pam Spencer, Sandy Fitzgerald, Julie Walker and Val Volck, with Stopforth, Phillips, Manning and LeeGaines placing third.

With the totals tallied Amm, Kinghorn, Van Eeden and De Lange were announced as the overall winners.

The consistency of Stopforth, Phillips, Manning and LeeGaines saw them finish second overall while Robyn Currie, Denise Labuschagne, Cheryl Lindsay and Candice Rowles were third overall.

Charmaine Stone (Halfway Toyota Shelly Beach), Lassity Skea (Bates), Jessica Stoppel (Butchers Block), Tina Routledge (Pamper) and Cheryl Lindsay (Golf Resorts) also had reason to celebrate as they won raffle prizes.